Thank you for reading

I’d like to take time out from the normal blog to thank each and everyone who has read the material.

I am new to blogging, as many of you might notice, and frankly, the etiquette and methodologies are new and extremely interesting to me.  

Just recently, I discovered how to access the response menu, and noticed that there is a Spam filter, that has captured a gazillion spam messages allegedly responding to my blog, and a few folks who’ve responded genuinely, but somehow their messages were captured by the Spam filter.  

I apologize for those whose messages were captured, and I’ve marked them as “Not Spam” approved them, and they now render correctly in the message response as they were intended.

Having said that, I am being vaguely entertained by the Spam messages.  Most are incredibly easy to pick out as Spam, and are soooo general that they cannot be anything but Spam.  But I’d like to thank the Spammer who sent the following message:

I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

 

If this were World War II, that spam message would receive “Hero of the Soviet Spam Union” decoration, or the “Knights cross to the Iron Cross with Swords and Spam Diamonds”.  

My dearest anonymous Spammer, I salute you. Your writing reaches the very peaks of eloquence and unintentional hilarity….

 

 

About hotmilkforbreakfast

I am a researcher, a writer, a former soldier, an academic and a lifelong learner. All text and pictures are copyrighted and are not to be used without express permission of the author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank you for reading

  1. 🙂 I shall have to take a look at what’s lurking in my Spam box. Let’s see if it tops yours! Sharon

  2. purpleln2 says:

    Drew, hold your hand at arms length…take a running start and slam your head into it, please…..deep sigh, still passionate about the bearded one…most days

  3. M2 says:

    I’m a little late to the party but have been enjoying catching up on this amazing blog. Thanks for taking the time to create this important record.

Leave a Reply

