My Daughter’s Online Portfolio

d1976d_230292c1b1984d7d8891543aaf1a9d99.jpg_srz_p_268_536_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz

For those that have read this blog, you’ll know that I spend a lot of time away from home, usually in places that are not garden spots by any means. People in my line of work tend to stay or become single and very few of them have kids. There is a good reason for that.

I admit freely that the conflict in Iraq and Afghanistan came at a horrible time for my family. My daughters were both in their teen years, and while part of our time we spent together, as a family, living in Europe, most of it I spent away from them, so that my lovely bride was burdened with not only living without me, but she was effectively raising them by herself.

Let me tell you, that woman who puts up with me on a full time basis does great work raising daughters. We have two strong, creative and interesting people just now heading out into the world to make their own way.

Which brings me to the reason for this post. My eldest daughter, who graduated with a B.A. in Graphic Design from Iowa State University in May 2014, spent the last six months traveling with Up With People, around the world. She visited some pretty cool places, including Cuba, before the President announced regularization of relations there.

Now that she is back, she has found a starter job, but is looking to fulfill her dream of being an experimental graphic designer as she works. So without further ado, I introduce her online portfolio:

http://kelanices.wix.com/portfolio?fb_ref=Default

About hotmilkforbreakfast

I am a researcher, a writer, a former soldier, an academic and a lifelong learner. All text and pictures are copyrighted and are not to be used without express permission of the author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Daughter’s Online Portfolio

  1. J. Isenberg says:

    Outstanding! I can testify to K.’s artistic ability, and her first-rate professional demeanor, as I had her do some work for me on a small project. Anyone who needs graphic work should definitely consider her as a possibility.

  2. Tomas says:

    Not a professional, but enjoyed the photos. Wish for good luck in work in her field.

Leave a Reply

