Aziz Royesh Named Finalist to Global Teacher of the Year

As many of you may already know, I’ve been a big fan of Marefat High School in Dashti Barchi, Kabul, for several years now. I spent much of my early blogs singing praises of that school, and its headmaster, Aziz Royesh.

“If all you have in the world is one piece of bread…”

Kid’s are cute, part deux

Martial Arts Demonstration at Marefat High School

There’s more, but that is a sampling.

Seems I’m not the only one who has taken notice. My good friend Aziz Royesh is being recognized for the amazing work he, his supporters, and his talented staff and intelligent students have been doing. He has been nominated and has been named one of ten finalists for the Global Teacher of the Year. The winner will be named March 16, and I look forward and hope he wins.

Trust me when I say he is an amazing man, and a wonderful teacher. I know he has taught me a lot, in my time there.

Drew

About hotmilkforbreakfast

I am a researcher, a writer, a former soldier, an academic and a lifelong learner. All text and pictures are copyrighted and are not to be used without express permission of the author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment